Contact

Blyth Road Medical Centre
8 Blyth Road,
Maltby,
South Yorkshire,
S66 8JD

Non-urgent advice: Extended Access Hub Cover

Weekdays 6:30pm until 8pm and Weekend Mornings there are routine GP, ANP, Practice Nurse and HCA appointments available at hubs based at Broom Lane, Dinnington, Dalton and Kilnhurst.  Please ask our receptionists for more details.

Opening Hours
Monday 8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Thursday 8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Non-urgent advice: Out of Hours

When the surgery is closed you should phone 111 if you need medical advice. During this time if you telephone the surgery an answer machine will be in operation advising you to phone 111 if you require medical advice or to dial 999 if you condition is serious and cannot wait.

Walk-in Centre

Patients can also attend the Emergency Care Centre at Rotherham Hospital, where they will be triaged and seen by the most appropriate person/department.

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

The practice closes on a Thursday afternoon once very month for staff training.  The practice closes at 12noon.

Training Dates 2020

Thursday 13 February 2020

Thursday 12th March 2020

Thursday 23rd April 2020

Thursday 14th May 2020

Thursday 18th June 2020

Thursday 9th July 2020

Thursday 13th August 2020

Thursday 17th September 2020

Thursday 15th October 2020

Thursday 12th November 2020

Thursday 10th December 2020

We are also closed for Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays 2019/20

Friday 10th April 2020 (Good Friday)

Monday 13th April 2020 (Easter Monday)

Friday 8 May 2020 (Early May Bank Holiday – VE Day)

Monday 25 May 2020 (Spring Bank Holiday)

Monday 31st August (August Bank Holiday)

Friday 25th December 2020 (Christmas Day)

Monday 28th December 2020 (Lieu Day for Boxing Day)

Friday 1st January 2021 (New Years Day)

Online services allow you to:

book, check or cancel appointments with a GP, nurse or other healthcare professional 
order repeat prescriptions
see parts of your health record, including information about medicines, vaccinations and test results
see communications between your GP surgery and other services, such as hospitals

Login to Online Services

Register for Online Services